Very much in love with Fauchon.

Just back from Paris and I really miss my Fauchon little chocolate cake. It was love at first sight, it was all alone in the shop window and was certainly waiting for me.
This luxury gourmet store really stole my heart. Even a salad is something special there. They were all displayed on the fridge, with that catchy color. And the visual impact was just the tip of the iceberg. The cake was delicious, not too sweet, a well balanced taste.  Can’t wait to come back.

, ,

  1. #1 by Rano on November 7, 2011 - 7:55 pm

    Uhhh era un sacco che non aggiornaviiii!!! =)

    Bacino.

  2. #3 by Savorique on November 8, 2011 - 8:30 pm

    Well I hope you enjoyed the colorful eclairs too! Fauchon is also very famous for their tea blends, which made the brand famous.

    • #4 by In Elegance We Trust on November 8, 2011 - 9:30 pm

      I haven’t enjoyed the eclairs, but I saw them displayed in the shop window. I’ve tried the famous macarons but I prefer my little chocolate cake! Beautiful website, by the way.

Leave a Reply

